Guest Reviews

Tripadvisor Write a Review

To the management and all the Staff 

My husband and I spent a wonderful week with you from the11th to the 18th of November. I I have to let you know how impressed we were with our stay. Your staff members (at all levels) are all so smiley, pleasant , efficient and exceptionally helpful. Food is a very subjective issue, but we appreciated the quality of ingredients and the cooking and presentation. The room (4120) was great. Cleanliness throughout was perfect - even the cats are polite and well groomed ! So, a big thankyou for looking after us so well. We will certainly be back for some more pampering. We are even considering coming for the week of Christmas. 

Best Regards 

Dorothy and Maurice Fell 

Charlotte Ådna Kristiansen stayed September 27, 2014

Dear Seabank. I want to send you a big thank you and tell you that we have enjoyed so much our stay at your hotel. We spend a week with you, arriving September 27. We are a family from Norway: mother, father, two teenagers and two grandparents. We all enjoyed ourselves so much, you really had something to offer for all of us. There are several things we really found outstanding.

  1. The restaurants and food. Only one word: excellent!!
  2. The sport and animation team. They did a great job, from morning activities, afternoon games and evening entertainment. I would like to mention especially Frazier from Manchester, whom showed us excellent service and kindness. The team managed to keep us 6 in motion, and we loved it!
  3. The overall service and cleanliness in our rooms and all over the hotel.
  4. The kindness and smiles all of your employees showed us, all day long. It made us feel very much welcome! 

There were several more things that were great, the spa, the fitnessroom etc. For us, the perfect family-vacation. Again, thank you very much. Keep up the good work, and we hope to see you again. We will recommend you warmly to fellow travellers from Norway! I enclose some photos from our vacation. 

Best regard, Charlotte Kristiansen

---

To all at the Seabank Hotel (August 2014)

We have (sadly) just returned home from a wonderful holiday with you and just wanted to say thank you for a great time. It was so kind of you to upgrade us to Caverna suite 1701 and most unexpected. It made the holiday even more special and was much appreciated!

We travel extensively for both work and pleasure and can honestly say that we've never stayed anywhere with such kind and friendly staff before. We felt so welcome from the minute we arrived. People look forward to their holidays all year and are so often left disappointed by bad service, poor quality food and shabby surroundings (even in so called 5* resorts), but this was not the case at the Seabank. We can see how hard everyone works to make sure that the guests are well looked after and you should be very proud of yourselves.

 

 We will have no hesitations in recommending you to family and friends and hope to visit you and your beautiful island again soon.

 Many thanks and kindest regards,

 Shireen Holden and Derek Thom (UK) (Arrived 30.08.14)

---

Stayed May 2014

“We had a brilliant week in the Seabank Hotel. Thank you to all your staff for making out first family holiday so safe and relaxing, we cannot wait to return.”

Guest ReviewGuest Review

Ciara McCartan

_______________________________________________________

Stayed December 2013

On behalf of everyone at Valhmor Borg and Miracle Foods, I would like to say a big Thank You to you and your team for the great staff party you set up for us at the Seabank. The food was excellent and so was the service and venue. The availability of rooms at a subsidized rate was also extremely well received by the staff, so we thank you for that too. I wish you all the very best and thanks once again.

Many thanks and with kind regards,

Joseph Azzopardi

Managing Director

Valhmor Borg Imp/Exp

Miracle Foods

_______________________________________________________

Stayed Summer 2013

Dear Kurt,

On behalf of the 'Belgian Bridge Group' - 60 persons - all well and back in Belgium - and on behalf of myself, we like to thank you, the staff, the reception personnel and all fellow-workers that contributed to our pleasant and unforgettable stay at hte Seabank Hotel from 17 - 25 of November. We like to congratulate all of you for the professional services granted and rendered to us. 

The Seabank hotel was experienced and quoted by all of us as extraordinary and excellent and for sure can be recommended to potential customers.

Best regards 

On behalf of the Belgian Bridge Group,

Alfred Colson, Group leader

_______________________________________________________

Stayed July 24 to August 3 2013

 We stayed at the Seabank Hotel. We want to thank all the staff for a carefree holiday with fantastic gluten free desserts for our daughter Nicole. We have added a special photo for your chef-cook.

Best Regards,

Albert, Mirande, Bryan & Nicole Smits

The Netherlands

_______________________________________________________

Stayed July / August 2013

Would just like to say that we have just spent a good relaxing two weeks at the resort,all the staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble............hope to see you all again next year.

Dave Wainwright

_______________________________________________________

Stayed July 2013

Just wanted to drop by and say we are returning home to bonnie Scotland today after a two week break at the hotel! We have truly enjoyed our summer break here. Another positive Tripadvisor review coming soon.

The Gormanley Family.

_______________________________________________________

“9D was a great experience for me and I can honestly say, in a very positive way, I am not the same person.

Before starting my 9D journey I was a very worried, stressed and negative person. After going through all the senses, taste for me especially, I have become, laid back, relaxed and go with the flow type of girl. And I feel like ‘if it happens it happens’. I have gone on to make some big changes; getting married, getting a new job and taking a rescue dog from the SPCA home to join our growing family. All of which were things that I would of been too afraid of doing previously. As well as me noticing and different in myself, everyone around me has too. They complement my new found positivity and honesty.

Pippa and Lucy, were really great. So calming, understanding and really make you feel like an individual. They recognise that everyone joining 9D are there for their own reasons and are helpful and respectful of everyone’s experience. I am truly grateful to them – thanks you ladies.

I would recommend 9D to anyone and everyone. It is a truly rewarding and self satisfying experience. Yes, it can dig up some thing that you had buried and Yes, can make you emotional. But after all that I can honestly say I have no worries about my future. Que Sara Sara

Amy, Scotland

_______________________________________________________

“Firstly I would like to say thanks to you and Lucy for everything. I really enjoyed the experience. The whole 9D experience has been a truly positive one.  Every session had an introductory explanation which showed what we will be doing and what we will be working on. Everything was always well prepared and absolutely creative. Each sense was covered really well and we had an opportunity to truly discuss any feelings which had come up and release any negative feelings in a good way. While certain feeling do take time to be released, you know that they are just that, feelings, and you at that present moment are secure enough to release them. I thoroughly enjoyed the fact that as a group you felt that everyone was there to help each other. Pippa and Lucy were also always there to support  us.

The ‘living in the Now’ idea as well as the grounding exercise have stayed with me. I do not go a day without grounding myself and I also remind myself, when things get a bit hectic as life tends to do, that I can stop close my eyes and take a few moments to just let things be and eventually things do flow back into order.

The world’s energy can sometimes run a bit too fast at times, so what Lucy and Pippa have helped me see through the 9D course has been a great learning experience.”

Sarah, Malta

 _______________________________________________________

“What an amazing experience!Since completing the 9d course, I finally realise what the saying ‘Cheer up, it might never happen’ truly means. I have stopped worrying about the future, dwelling on the past and realised that the only thing that matters is the here and now and I enjoy every second of it. Even the bad things happening, I just allow myself to be angry or sad because I know it makes me appreciate the good things even more. I find it very easy to make decisions as I have no need to imagine a million scenarios which are only in my head. I just follow my instincts and take things as they come. All my senses are a lot sharper and my instincts are so much more alive. I have found myself trying to escape noises that I used to ignore before, but realise now that these noises irritate me and affect my mood, I guess that is what they call self preservation. I have been allowing people in my personal space a lot more without feeling uncomfortable or threatened. But the most important thing is that I have found my balance and peace within myself. Like a storm that has settled down, I am still sorting out the debris but I am slowly but surely rebuilding my safe little haven.Thank you, thank you, thank you.” 

Kathleen, UK 

______________________________________________________

“For me 9D was a wild trip through a lot off good and bad things stored away. it was sometimes very emotional or very happy during the sessions. The end result is that I ‘m more at peace and grounded and beside my old mantra I now have a second one. A deep breathe and LET IT GO. Thanks for having me on this amazing trip, with great loving people.”

Bea, Holland

_______________________________________________________

My experience with 9D was a special one for me. Having gone through a lot over the last few years that required a lot of dealing with and accepting I found that doing this course, with your kind, caring and professional care and a very supportive group of ladies I dealt with a lot of issues that were just beneath the surface. The course gave me an insight on why I react the way I do, and also gave me a new way of seeing life. Realizing to live in the now and letting go of unwanted baggage and worries brought me great relief.  Noticing that by changing my way of thinking having a direct result on the people around me and the results you get out of life you see that everybody would benefit from doing the course! I want to thank you again for giving me the chance to experiencing the way to get and stay in the NOW.

Samantha, Holland

_______________________________________________________

Stayed June 2013

I've just returned today from a one-week stay at your resort, and wish to express my gratitude for a very pleasant and memorable holiday.

I was impressed with the standards of decor and cleanliness in the rooms, the variety of food and drinks available at all times and the enormous dedication of the animation team, who clearly work very hard in providing high standards of entertainment and activities throughout the day.

All the staff were polite and welcoming, but in particular I wish to make special mention of Andrew from the bar staff, whose charm and sense of humour stood him apart from the rest. His seemingly permanent smile brightened up the week even further!

Best,

Richard from London

_______________________________________________________

Stayed May 2013

It is now 2 weeks since we have returned from a lovely 9 day holiday in your hotel. It is in a fantastic position and we had a superb room with terrace & balcony overlooking the beach. The food was delicious with so much to choose from. The staff in the restaurant were helpful and cheerful. The bar staff always had a smile.

The outside space in the hotel was spacious and well maintained. One special compliment must go to Zara our chambermaid who always had a smile and time to wish us good for the day and she kept our room in perfect order. I had several occasions to communicate with reception staff and one female was very helpful advising us how to make a trip to Gozo. 

However on a couple of occasions a male member of staff did not answer our queries. I assume it was a language problem and returned to reception when someone else was on duty. I used the spa facilities and found the staff helpful and polite. I was pleased to find the towel changing facility was moved to pool side as this freed up Spa staff to look after there clients more efficiently. We found the entertainment staff cheerful and we enjoyed the evening entertainment we choose to watch.

One of the highlights of my holiday was the Asian restaurant the food and ambience was fantastic. I have recommended your hotel to some friends who have both made a booking with you and I know others who are considering a holiday. My husband and I hope to come on holiday again to your hotel next year. Thanks to you and the rest of the team for making our holiday so enjoyable.

Thanks,

Ann & David Marsh

_______________________________________________________

My wife and I would like you to convey our thanks to all the staff and management at the Seabank hotel for making our recent visit so enjoyable. Even with some teething troubles encountered from the recent building works the level of courtesy and professionalism shown by everyone was very impressive and we will look forward to our holiday with you next year.

Regards, 

Mr Frederick & Mrs Diane Le-Tallec

_______________________________________________________

Just a very big thank you for making our holiday at the Seabank hotel so fantastic.

Also thanks to Graziella, and Pierre for taking such good customer care with our booking.

As you know we were celebrating our families anniversary and birthday which you all made perfect to us.  When my wife's sister in law first saw the beautiful rooms you gave us it made her cry with happiness, and we all felt very emotional and proud to be at the seabank.  Malta has such lovely people all over the island and are a credit to good manners and respect.

Finally I would like to mention Jonathan Valle in the Italian restaurant, he kindly spent time helping us with interesting information about Malta.

You have all wonderful staff at the Seabank hotel, they all are exceptional and friendly,

and in all my travels have never experienced such kindness and warmth.

I have never written any reviews on Trip adviser but felt the need to praise you all,

Please see my review  "Perfect in every way" on  trip adviser.co.uk

God bless you all .... for an amazing holiday!

Tony Griffin,Linda Griffin, Bill Hackett, and Susan Hackett 

United Kingdom

_______________________________________________________

Stayed September 2012

I am sending this email to thank you and all the staff at the seabank hotel for the great service.  We are really satisfied and already looking forward to come again :) Already missing all that good food but now I started a healthy diet because I ate too much, and all the food is great and of good quality Well done and thanks a lot.

Ms. L. Spiteri Malta

_______________________________________________________

On behalf of my family, I want to kindly thank you for the upgrade you gave us to pool view and the junior suites.  We very much enjoyed our stay and had a great time at the Seabank!

Paul & Julie Galea

USA

_________________________________________________

Buongiorno caro Roderick,

non so se questo è ancora il tuo indirizzo giusto ma ci provo.. dato che su facebook non voglio proprio iscrivermi non ho

molti altri modi per ringraziarti...come al solito del resto! Questa volta poi con la torta di compleanno di Paolo hai superato

te stesso! Fino a quando ci tratterete così non potremo certo mollare il Seabank..siete tutti bravi ma tu e Graziella siete

speciali e il resort è veramente molto bello!

Grazie ancora..spero di vedervi presto,molto prima dell'estate prossima!

un bacio, 

Debora

From Italy

_______________________________________________________

Greetins from Austria!

We had a nice week in Seabank.

G & W Lasser

_______________________________________________________

Dear Sirs,

After having spent our Mnarja weekend at the Seabank  Hotel at Mellieha Bay we would like to extend our congratulations to the Owner, Managers and Directors for the project undertaken this year and the amenities offered in the all inclusive boarding system, thus, denoting years of experience and hardship of the Debono Family of Mellieha in Hotel Keeping who, on the other hand, have always offered  to their clientele bountiful meals, spic and span rooms and other amenities.

Herewith we would like to thank heartily Mr Pierre Ebejer in the Reservation Office, who has always been available to give us the best of accommodation for our long or short stays at the Seabank Hotel these last five years, the Managers Ivan and Roderic, Marion, Graziella, Etienne at the Reception area, Jeffry, Sonia and Awali in the Dining area who do their best to make us feel at home during our stay.

We would also like to thank Tom, the new Porter, David at the Jungle Restaurant for  his nice Italian Espresso Coffee, Mimì, Manuel, Jetlo of the FTI Kids Club and Sara and Nai of the Animation team for their care and patience towards our five year old Francesco, thus allowing us time to relax by the pool and enjoy our holiday.

Best regards and looking forward for our next holidays at the Seabank Hotel in August and September.

Mary Anne & Josella

Malta

_______________________________________________________

I would like to give you all a big thankyou for making our wedding day so special. Everything was perfect, food, staff friendliness and most of all the ambience...... I would like to take this opportunity to thank all the management for making our wedding day so perfect. Thanks to you it was definately a day to remember and all our guests have enjoyed themselves.....

 P.S TO ALL THOSE COUPLES PLANNING THEIR WEDDING DAY, SEABANK IS THE PLACE TO BE, FROM ALL THE PLANNING TILL THE DAY OF YOUR WEDDING. ALL YOU HAVE TO DO IS GIVE YOUR IDEAS AND THEY WILL DO THE REST.

Thanks once again

Carit Desira

United Kingdom

_______________________________________________________

We just wanted to say a big thank you for everything you did to make our holiday excellent.

The room and view was fantastic. Thank you.

The hotel is one of the best we have ever stayed at. 

The staff at the Seabank are wonderful, helpful and very friendly.

Once again, thank you very much and we will definitely be seeing you again

Roger

United Kingdon

_______________________________________________________